Alaska Literacy Program
Home     News     About     Get Involved     Students     Teachers     Special Events     Donate     Contact

Alaska Literacy Program
1345 Rudakof Circle Suite #104
Anchorage AK, 99508
(907) 337-1981
Email ALP

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

DeeAnn Apgar, President

Meneka Thiru, Vice President

Jim Anderson, Treasurer

Emily Creely, Secretary

Amanda Dale, Member

Linda Gerwin, Member

Sue Liebner, Member

Anne Newell, Member

Kate Powers, Member

Auxiliary Board

Mariana Apotroaei
Barbara Brown
Shirley Mae Springer Staten


Executive Director - Lori Pickett
Program Manager - Marisol Vargas
Student Program Coordinator - Amy Facklam
Lead Educational Instructor - Lauren Neuman
Family Literacy Educator - Rosario Ramirez
Curriculum and Technology Specialist & Procurement - Erin LoPorto
Digital Outreach & Grant Specialist - Alison Kwan
Program Support Specialist and Instructor - Sunny Kim 
Peer Leader Navigator Program Coordinator - Nyabony Gat
Student Integration Specialist - Naki Nakamura
Educator - Juna Pottschmidt


(32 KB)
ALP Board Membership application
Please fill out this application form and mail fax it to us if interested in serving on our board.


© Copyright 2021, Alaska Literacy Program